Business

Cultural overviews of countries around the globe. Go beyond the do's and don'ts with Country Insights.

provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

Selected indicators include GDP per capita, income inequality, unemployment. Also provides the latest trends and rankings for key sectors, including agriculture, energy, environment, society, among others.

Updated daily, the data shown in this page include national accounts, production index, labor index, price indices, as well as data from the fiscal financial, and external sectors.

The federal government budget over the next five fiscal years. Key themes include budget balance, housing, pharmacare, skills training, seniors, indigenous programs, electric cars, among others.

The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), produced the Economic Survey of Canada, which is a biennial report that provides in-depth analysis of the Canadian economy, along with recommendations for policymakers. The report covers macroeconomic developments, monetary and fiscal policy, the housing market and environmental sustainability.

Provides country commercial guides prepared annually by U.S. embassies with the assistance of several U.S. government agencies. These reports present a comprehensive look at countries' commercial environments, using economic, political and market analysis

Knowledge web-portal that provides global business data from countries, trade blocs, and different types of economies (Emerging Markets, Frontier Markets, and Mature Markets countries).

The World Economic Forum provides a platform for leaders from all stakeholder groups from around the world – business, government and civil society – to come together. Must-read reports include: "Global Competitiveness Report 2018" and the "Future of Jobs Report 2018).

Provides reports with objective measures of business regulations for local firms in 190 economies and selected cities at the subnational level. Regulations described range from construction permits, getting electricity, registering property, getting credit, protecting minority investors, paying taxes, trading across borders, enforcing contracts and resolving insolvency.