JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Newspaper databases include archived content and are updated regularly.
The most comprehensive article database for nursing. It includes publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Covers a wide range of topics including biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative medicine and consumer health.
Provides scholarly articles covering nearly every academic field including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more. Features news video content, with footage from 1930s to the present. Updated monthly.
Offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling. Subject coverage also includes anthropology, mental processes, observational-experimental methods, and more.
Provides coverage for all areas of sports and sports medicine literature. Subject coverage includes physical education, orthopedics, coaching and education, consumer health, and more.
Provides scholarly articles and abstracts from most major academic publishers, as well as court opinions and patents.
To continue to access library resources off-campus, update your Google Scholar settings: in Google Scholar, select Menu > Settings > Library Links > search "Medicine Hat College" and check both options > Save. If you can't access the full text, contact the Library for help.
Examine is a nutrition and supplement research database. Find evidence summaries and fully referenced, evidence-based answers to common nutrition and supplement-related questions.
DrugBank Online is a comprehensive, free-to-access, online database containing information on drugs and drug targets. As both a bioinformatics and a cheminformatics resource, we combine detailed drug (i.e. chemical, pharmacological and pharmaceutical) data with comprehensive drug target (i.e. sequence, structure, and pathway) information.
The Native Health Database contains bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations.
PLOS ONE is an inclusive journal community working together to advance science for the benefit of society, now and in the future. Founded with the aim of accelerating the pace of scientific advancement and demonstrating its value, we believe all rigorous science needs to be published and discoverable, widely disseminated and freely accessible to all.
The research we publish is multidisciplinary and, often, interdisciplinary. PLOS ONE accepts research in over two hundred subject areas across science, engineering, medicine, and the related social sciences and humanities.
This collection of eBooks includes new business and nursing titles. On- and off-campus access requires your college login.
To access library databases off-campus, log in with your campus credentials; the same username and password combination used to access your student accounts.