Kinesiology

Provides coverage for all areas of sports and sports medicine literature. Subject coverage includes physical education, orthopedics, coaching and education, consumer health, and more.

Offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling. Subject coverage also includes anthropology, mental processes, observational-experimental methods, and more.

Provides current and historical literature related to the growth and development of children through the age of 21. Coverage is from 1927 to present.

Provides alternative health care articles focused on complementary and holistic medicine. Subjects covered include acupuncture, herbalism, homeopathy, and more. Coverage dates back to 1990.

Provides relevant peer-reviewed research articles for undergraduate-college level studies. Subject coverage includes: Health and Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, Social and Behavioral Sciences, and more.

Open-access resource, provides biomedical literature, life science journals, and online books. Subject areas include biomedicine and health, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering, and more.

Provides access to Canadian periodicals including, newspapers, biographies, and magazines. Features a bilingual interface (English/French). Subject coverage includes current events, biographies, health, technology, arts, history and business information. Coverage from 1988

Provides scholarly articles covering gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies and social work. Coverage dates back to 1908 until present. Database features author profiles, showing the most cited, and most frequently searched.

Provides scholarly articles covering nearly every academic field including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more. Features news video content, with footage from 1930s to the present. Updated monthly.

Provides scholarly articles and abstracts from most major academic publishers, as well as court opinions and patents.
To continue to access library resources off-campus, update your Google Scholar settings: in Google Scholar, select Menu > Settings > Library Links > search "Medicine Hat College" and check both options > Save. If you can't access the full text, contact the Library for help.