Psychology

To access library databases off-campus, log in with your campus credentials; the same username and password combination used to access your student accounts.

• Addiction and treatment
• "shift work" and stress
• Anorexia and media
• "Music therapy" and depression
• Video games or gaming and violence

• This easy-to-use database contains thousands of research articles.
• Ensure the  "Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals" checkbox is selected.
• Select a date range to retrieve current research.

• Database collection of full-text articles from the American Psychological Association (APA)
• Search features include search by age group and research methodology (i.e. find only "empirical" articles)

• All articles are scholarly and peer-reviewed.
• Select "Psychology" from the drop-down subject menu to limit your results to psychology research. 
• Limit the "Document Type" to "Article". 
• Enter 2-3 search terms that describe your topic.

If you need to find a specific journal, for example, Canadian Journal of Experimental Psychology, use the Citation Linker/A-Z tool provided by Library Services.

Click on the link below to search by journal title. Contact the library for assistance, if needed.

You may also select an article by browsing print journals in the Medicine Hat College Library.

• Select a print journal title that is related to your research interest.
• Find print copies of the journal in the library arranged by alphabetical order in the Periodicals Collection.
• Browse recent issues (each issue contains several articles).
• Select an article of interest.
• Print journal issues may be borrowed from the library for a one week loan.

Selected Print Journals in the Library:

Developmental Psychology

Journal of Abnormal Psychology

Journal of Applied Psychology

Journal of General Psychology

Journal of Personality & Social Psychology

Journal of Social Psychology

Psychology of Addictive Behaviors